

Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 14 January 2020

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **ARGYLL ISLANDS STRATEGIC GROUP** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBERS, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD** on **TUESDAY, 21 JANUARY 2020** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTE OF PREVIOUS MEETING OF THE ARGYLL ISLANDS STRATEGIC GROUP HELD ON THURSDAY, 29 AUGUST 2019 (Pages 3 - 10)
- 4. SCOTTISH GOVERNMENT ISLAND LIAISON DIRECTORS UPDATE (Pages 11 12)

Report by Scottish Government Island Liaison Directors

5. NATIONAL ISLANDS PLAN UPDATE (Pages 13 - 16)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

6. VESSEL REPLACEMENT AND DEPLOYMENT PLAN - TO FOLLOW

Written Update by Transport Scotland (no officer in attendance)

7. RESPONSE FROM MINISTER TO QUERIES RAISED AT LAST MEETING - TO FOLLOW

Correspondence by Scottish Minister for Energy, Connectivity and the Islands

8. UPDATE ON BOUNDARY COMMISSION REVIEW ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTORAL WARDS (Pages 17 - 20)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Legal and Regulatory Support

9. FUTURE GOVERNANCE ARRANGEMENTS (Pages 21 - 22)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Legal and Regulatory Support

Argyll Islands Strategic Group

Councillor Robin Currie (Chair) Councillor Anne Horn Councillor Jean Moffat Councillor Elaine Robertson Councillor Jim Lynch Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor Councillor Aileen Morton Councillor Len Scoullar (Vice-Chair) Councillor Alastair Redman

Shona Barton, Committee Manager

Contact: Lynsey Innis, Senior Committee Assistant; Tel: 01546 604338